TEAM

Principal Investigator

Dr. Serhan was appointed the first Endowed Distinguished Scientist at Brigham and Women’s Hospital and currently serves as Director of the Center for Experimental Therapeutics and Reperfusion Injury (CET&RI) at BWH. He is Professor of Anaesthesia at Harvard Medical School and affiliated with the Department of Biological Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology.

– Director and Principal Investigator & NIH Program Project Program
Director/PI.
– The Simon Gelman Professor of Anesthesia, Perioperative and Pain
Medicine (Biochemistry & Molecular Pharmacology), Harvard
Medical School
– Professor of Oral Medicine, Infection and Immunity at Harvard School
of Dental Medicine.

Congratulations to Dr. Serhan on being named a
Highly Cited Researcher for 2020 in Immunology and Pharmacology & Toxicology
Dr. Serhan is among an elite group recognized for exceptional research performance demonstrated by production of multiple highly cited papers that rank in the top 1% by citations for field and year in Web of Science.

Congratulations to Dr. Serhan on being named a
Highly Cited Researcher for 2018 in Immunology and Pharmacology & Toxicology
Dr. Serhan is among an elite group recognized for exceptional research performance demonstrated by production of multiple highly cited papers that rank in the top 1% by citations for field and year in Web of Science.


Members

Nan Chiang, PhD
Assistant Professor of Anaesthesia
nchiang@bwh.harvard.edu
Robert Nshimiyimana, PhD
Instructor in Anesthesia
rnshimiyimana@bwh.harvard.edu
Melissa Simard
Postdoctoral Fellow
msimard@bwh.harvard.edu
Hong Yong Peh
Instructor of Medicine and Investigator
hpeh@bwh.harvard.edu
Holly Batchelder
Research Assistant
hnbatchelder@bwh.harvard.edu
Maxence Tricaud
Master’s intern
Mary Small
Research Administrator
msmall@bwh.harvard.edu
Samantha Rhynard
Administrative Assistant
srhynard@bwh.harvard.edu
Dr. Loukman Omarjee, MEng, MD, MSc, PhD
Physician-Scientist
Post-Graduate Student

Past Lab Members

Mieke Soens, MD
Instructor in Anaesthesia
msoens@bwh.harvard.edu
Iliyan Vlasakov
Summer Student
Megan Sulciner
General Surgery Resident
Kajal Hamidzadeh
Research Fellow
Stephania Libreros, PhD
Instructor in Anaesthesia
slibreros@bwh.harvard.edu
Catherine Namuli
Assistant
cnamuli@bwh.harvard.edu



Photo Gallery