skip to Main Content

PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR

Dr. Serhan was appointed the first Endowed Distinguished Scientist at Brigham and Women’s Hospital and currently serves as Director of the Center for Experimental Therapeutics and Reperfusion Injury (CET&RI) at BWH. He is a full Professor of Anaesthesia at Harvard Medical School and affiliated with the Department of Biological Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology.

  • Director and Principal Investigator & NIH Program Project Program Director/PI.
  • The Simon Gelman Professor of Anesthesia, Perioperative and Pain Medicine (Biochemistry & Molecular Pharmacology), Harvard Medical School
  • Professor of Oral Medicine, Infection and Immunity at Harvard School of Dental Medicine.

Congratulations to Dr. Serhan on being named a
Highly Cited Researcher for 2018

in Immunology and Pharmacology & Toxicology

Dr. Serhan is among an elite group recognized for exceptional research performance demonstrated by production of multiple highly cited papers that rank in the top 1% by citations for field and year in Web of Science.

LAB PERSONNEL

Nan Chiang, PhD
Associate Pharmacologist
Assistant Professor, Harvard Medical School
nchiang@bwh.harvard.edu

Charlotte Jouvene, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
cjouvene@bwh.harvard.edu

Stephania Libreros, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
slibreros@bwh.harvard.edu

Paul Norris, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
pcnorris@bwh.harvard.edu

Ashley Shay, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
aeshay@bwh.harvard.edu

Xavier De La Rosa Siles, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
xdelarosa@bwh.harvard.edu

Mieke Soens, MD
Instructor in Anaesthesia
msoens@bwh.harvard.edu

STAFF

Mary Small
Research Administrator
msmall@bwh.harvard.edu

PHOTO GALLERY

Back To Top